Tags

, ,

Love her or hate her, there is no denying the lady can SING. If you’ve seen any part of the previous seasons of Braxton Family Values you are well aware of Toni’s bratty youngest sister Tamar, 36, and her over the top antics in her quest for fame as a singer.

After years of starts and stops in the music industry Tamar finally seems to be coming into her own with a hit record, a ton of critical acclaim and now music industry accolades. The diva heir apparent took home three awards on the Sunday evening broadcast of The Soul Train Awards. After taking the stage to accept the Best R&B Female Award, Braxton gave the audience a few words of encouragement worth folding up to carry around in your pocket.

“I’m 36 years old and I’m proud of it. And I don’t give a damn if I was 56, you are not finna STOP [me], point blank and the period!”

