Tags

,

Image

If I was wearing this outfit, I’d add an animal print belt with textured hose and a closed toe shoe.

Fall fashion inspiration is every where. When I was growing up we called it window shopping, and as an adult I still love browsing through stores looking at the stylishly displayed mannequins. Even if I can’t afford these actual pieces, ($200 for a tee shirt? over $1,000 for a sweater???) I can certainly learn a lot from the high end retailers about style, trends and creating the perfect silhouettes. Here are some of my favorites from Saks fall in-store displays…

Image

Image

A camel coat is a fall necessity and can be obtained in any price point. Pair it with black an you’ve got an instantly chic look!

Image

Break up that somber all black mood with a black and white sweater.

Image

But of course in NYC it has been and will always be about black…

Image

Image

The white coat on top just elevated this look to a whole other affair.

Image

This is real fur but the look can easily be duplicated with faux fur and a graphic print sheer blouse.

Image

Everyone from Hugo Boss to Donna Karen seem to be going with a relaxed weekend vibe.

Image

The pussy willows are what initially caught my eye, but the clothing display underneath holds it own casual appeal.

Image

A rare pop of color that screams autumn.

Image

Awesome jacket.

Image

And more black!

Image

Elegant, casual and pulled together all at once.

