Tags

, , , ,

One of the greatest things about being a 40 something year old woman is you know what suits you, what thrills you and what to leave alone. I get super excited at this time every year because after an overly chilly spring, I’m bursting at the seams to strut around in hot summer looks. The Met Gala for me as a New Yorker, sets the tone for a season where everyone is out and about looking to put their best fashion statements on display. My stand out favorite look this year was hands down Jennifer Lopez in a Michael Kors, leopard print, body hugging dress.

Image

Lopez is no stranger to daring red carpet looks and the 43 year old actress/singer/dancer has never shied away from showing off her curvaceous figure. So I couldn’t take my eyes off these photos the moment I saw them. She strikes every cord just right.

Image

I love a high, punk inspired pompadour and Jennifer is serving up this do and and face “for the gawds”. (Yes, I’ve been watching way too many episodes of Fashion Queens)

Image

Even her boyfriend Casper hit all the right complimentary marks with his all black everything look even down to his shoes! By far the best I’ve ever seen him look.

Image

Lopez proves time and time again to be one of my all time fashion inspirations. She finds the things that make not only a statement, but also suit her body and state of mind. I have no doubt this woman thinks of herself as a hot, vibrant and sexy woman and age, nor motherhood is holding her back from expressing that part of herself. It’s a lesson we can all learn from when it comes to dressing who we are on the outside to match how we feel on the inside.

 

